Grinding

About Us

The edges of a cut-to-size glass sheet are characterized by a sharp and irregular shape. The glass is subjected to mechanical processing called grinding to remove this defect and get carefully prepared edges. A ground edge is one of the basic conditions necessary in the case of glass intended for use.

The main advantage of glass processed in this way is its safety. Microcracks may appear on the edges of glass sheets during the cutting process. Edge grinding significantly reduces the resulting risk of breakage due to an increase in internal stress caused by mechanical force (deflection or impact of the glass unit) or thermal stress, e.g. strong sunlight.

This type of processing is used in frameless doors, tabletops, furniture, glass shelves and other interior design elements.

Glass edges can be additionally polished after grinding in order to increase the aesthetic value.

 

Maximum glass size: 2800x2100 mm
Minimum glass size: 100x100 mm
Glass thickness: 3 - 19 mm
Type of grinding: matt, polished

Cut type: C-edge, F-edge

Grinding

Production order processing department

Dagmara Gliniecka
Dagmara Gliniecka
Sales Manager Mob: 606 320 381 dagmara.gliniecka@wutkowski.com.pl
Magdalena Szmit
Magdalena Szmit
Sales Specialist Mob: 693 255 203 magdalena.szmit@wutkowski.com.pl
Izabela Warczak
Izabela Warczak
Sales Specialist Mob: 692 980 681 izabela.warczak@wutkowski.com.pl
Adam Laskiewicz
Adam Laskiewicz
Regional Sales Manager Mob: 501 098 915 adam.laskiewicz@wutkowski.com.pl
Marcin Olczak
Marcin Olczak
Regional Sales Manager Mob: 571 397 552 marcin.olczak@wutkowski.com.pl
Maria Karwasz
Maria Karwasz
Sales Specialist Mob: 517 244 422 maria.karwasz@wutkowski.com.pl